Marion G. Otto                    Western/ Science Fiction/ Historical            

Third Millennium Publishing

A cooperative of online writers and resources

horizontal rule

Return to the Third Millennium Publishing Home Page

Marion G. Otto

Welcome to the writings of Marion G. Otto, world traveler and adventurer.  Here you will find sweeping novels set against the backdrop of the vast western migration that eventually became the United States of America.

Trade PaperbackPDF FormattedPalmPilot FormattedMicrosoft Readers


Hugh Harrington

In the early nineteenth century, Hugh  Harrington set out to see America.  He took the Cumberland Trail from Maryland to Missouri, and then headed west along the Santa Fe trail to Utah.  During his long life, he was adopted by an Indian tribe, fought in the Mexican War and again in the Civil War.  Upon his return from battle, he settled down to raise a family, and instead founded a dynasty.

Go to the "Hugh Harrington" Page


Texas Cavalcade

Texas Cavalcade is a dynastic novel of the Old West in the tradition of Louis L'Amour and James Warner Bellah, with enough action to satisfy any aficionado of the traditional western fiction genre.



Go to the "Texas Cavalcade" Page


Don't Despair, Ivan

 Leo Czantiloff, a descendent of Russian émigrés, is sent to Russia to report on the situation there.  He takes the job, expecting to report on the never-ending tensions between the United States and Russia during the Cold War. Life becomes more complicated, however, when he acquires a new Russian wife, which in turn opens up a new career moonlighting as a spy … working for both the KGB and the CIA.

Go to the "Don't Despair, Ivan" Page



The Ultimate Hero

Sixty-five million years ago, a single rock struck the Earth and wiped out the dinosaurs.  It was a bad day for the thunder lizards, but a good day for the human race.  Without their destruction, it is unlikely our own species would have evolved.  Which brings up an interesting question.  Will tomorrow be a bad day for humanity, and a good day for the cockroaches?


Incidents in the Life of Leslie Harper

Born in 1943, Leslie Harper grew up in Middle America, went off to fight in Vietnam, and then served a stint with the Arabian American Oil Company on the Arabian Peninsula.  In this semi-autobiographical novel, Marion G. Otto highlights what it is like to live a long and adventurous life. 





Home Hugh Harrington Texas Cavalcade The Ultimate Hero Don't Despair, Ivan Incidents License Biography


Return to Third Millennium Publishing Site


© 2000-2010, Third Millennium Publishing, All Rights Reserved


Contact:    Michael McCollum, CEO

                   PO Box 14026

                   Tempe, AZ 85284-0068

Third Millennium Publishing is a division of SFAZ Technologies and Sci Fi - Arizona, Inc. 
Page was last edited on 11/11/10 05:11:12 PM




Marion G. Otto

June 4, 2000 - June 4, 2002