Marion G. Otto                         Western Fiction                           3mpub.com

Third Millennium Publishing

A cooperative of online writers and resources

horizontal rule

Return to the Third Millennium Publishing Home Page

Texas Cavalcade

A Dynastic Novel of the Texas Rangers, West Point, and the Civil War

This is the story of a Texas dynasty.  Zeke Kinkaid is a mountain man who explores the wide lonesome in the early part of the 19th century.  The footloose mountain man finally settles in the new state of Texas, where he  passes his wanderlust on to his nephew.  Jake Kinkaid joins the Texas Rangers and hunts down outlaws in the town of Waterloo for a time before taking up life as a cowboy, with all of the hardships and dangers of the open range.  Eventually, he starts his own ranch and marries a beautiful woman, who presents him with a strong son who also inherits the family wanderlust.

Ben Kinkaid attends the United States Military Academy at West Point just in time to fight in the Civil War.  After his military service, he ramrods one of the first herds up the Chisholm Trail to Abilene, Kansas, then a wild cow town.

Don't Despair, Ivan is a novel of the Old West in the tradition of Louis L'Amour and James Warner Bellah, with enough action to satisfy aficionados of the traditional western fiction genre.

Texas Cavalcade

Click on the title to go to the Don't Despair, Ivan Order Page

US$5.00 (Electronic Edition)

US$15.00 (Trade Paperback Edition)

Trade PaperbackPDF FormattedPalmPilot FormattedMicrosoft Reader

horizontal rule

Home Order Book

bullet

Return to Third Millennium Publishing Site

 

2000-2010, Third Millennium Publishing, All Rights Reserved

Information:  information@3mpub.com

Contact:    Michael McCollum, CEO

                   PO Box 14026

                   Tempe, AZ 85284-0068

Third Millennium Publishing is a division of SFAZ Technologies and Sci Fi - Arizona, Inc. 
Page was last edited on 11/11/10 05:11:12 PM

 

 

 

Marion G. Otto

June 4, 2000 - June 4, 2002